Earring workshop with kids of TL

Every journey starts with a first insignificant looking step. I took mine today. “Art with Sunayna” has a dream to make an entrepreneur out of each creative kid and lady who can’t find better sources of earning money. I taught the kids of ngo – Touching Lives to make the earrings.ImageImageImage

Volunteer Sunil Showing off his earring 😛Image

Ram was the first one to finish making the earring. He is one talented kid.

Image

Image

 

Image

Our birthday girl with her matching earrings.

ImageThey are all beaming with pride and showing it to you.

About Sunayna

With a maturity level that swings from 60 yr old to a 6 yr old, and a bug to write, I laugh, I write, I think, I bore (sometimes) and I live. Born and brought up in Mumbai, shifted to USA for a little while after her marriage but misses Mumbai terribly and awaits return. I have PG degrees from XLRI and Annamalai University and worked in the Corporate World for five odd years but quit it in 2009 and embarked on my heart’s pursuits.Started “Art with Sunayna” (artwithsunayna.wordpress.com) to teach and sell art for NGOs. Also a certified graphologist (sos4graphology.com) who helps everyone to understand themselves better by using a mix of graphotherapy, healing and affirmations and corporates to hire better amongst other fun workshops. In midst of all this and being a home maker, gardener and photographer, I also find the time to write from my daily life experiences. Was the Mumbai reporter for Evergreen Magazine. Many articles have been published in TOI, New woman, Women’s era and she is a proud contributor at many other e-magazines and sites. She is a part of the anthology “Mighty Thoughts” and “The second Life.” check them out here In my little spare time, I also maintains a blog here and can be contacted at sunayna dot pal at gmail. I am currently writing a fictional story slightly inspired by my experience in the USA. Thank you for visiting this page.

Posted on May 7, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sunayna di, I feel inspired after reading and every post by you( sachhi:)) and they left me appreciating you even more. Probably the reason I feel so connected is that most of the things you do, I wish to do in my life..and looking at you and your work( things that are in my to do list as well ) encourages me.
    Thank you for always being an inspiration! 🙂

Leave a Reply

